belvédère quelquefois biaisé

because the world is how we see it

Ice and Fog

leave a comment »

lowlands_fog_5
1/200s, f8, 800ISO, autoWB, 18mm.

I went for a walk this afternoon to take in some of the ice that coated everything. I followed coyote tracks past the ice-covered pine tree, gully, and milkweed pods. I went down the hill through the cedar stand and it was so foggy when I came out, I felt lost for a minute. I photographed all around me (including this photo) and then re-oriented myself (the creek is past the pine trees). Beside the creek, I saw icey grass and fruit. While heading back toward the house, the wind picked up and the ice started to blow off the trees; it all melted off in the afternoon.

Written by Dalila

January 4, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Posted in atthefarm

Tagged with , , , ,

Let me know what you think...

